Back Home from Camp; So-long, 2011

It’s been so long since I posted here that I forgot my sign-in name and password – had to look them up!  My forgetfulness should be no surprise, however, because my brain is racing – cluttered with fishing stories to tell; with memories of interesting, gracious people and their angling adventures; with powerful, cold-water fish, both gained and lost. I drank two glasses of wine (two good glasses)  just so I could sit down here and write this post.

So get ready.  September will be a month of story-telling about Labrador and our secret world of big, river-bred brook trout.  (And a few more bottles of merlot).

Pour yourself a glass. It’s good to be home.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Back Home from Camp; So-long, 2011

  1. Bob Sawicki says:

    Well, I thought you would be drinking Shiraz

    • Robin Reeve says:

      Hi Bob, well, my wine cellar probably doesn’t hold as many interesting vintages as does yours. I got a good deal on some Wild Horse merlot and bought a couple of cases. Definitely not the quality of the bottles you brought to camp, but for me, highly potable.

  2. Jan Puibello says:

    Hi Robin,
    I had a great time at TRL this past July. It really took several weeks for all of the adventurs to sink in. Thank you and all the staff for taking such good care of all of us, and helping us get to a very special place to fish. Many wonderful memories will stay with me!

  3. robin well weres the pics i did alright down here in the us but maybe if the economy turns around ill be there to meet younext year send some pics and storeis your old freind trapper bill

Leave a Reply

